top of page

FOLLOW

  • Instagram
  • iTunes Social Icon
  • Spotify Social Icon

RECENT POSTS: 

Coconut Grove Part 2 // After the (food) storm


Banksy replica's were on most of the hotel's walls

Let it be known that I am the type of person who will be staying one some where, and I am literally wired to still unpack every little thing that I brought, and set it up as if I were moving in, so I'm pretty particular about where it is I'll be sleeping and placing my things.

 

We ended up staying at a hotel near the beach named the Riviera South Beach Hotel, and it was was perfect for several reasons, the first one being that I was greeted with an enormous replica of Banksy's "Life is Beautiful" that was lit up with enough lights for me to be able to snap this pic with my phone! Reading in to it, there was actually a recent, very public scandal regarding the hotel and this mysteriously painted artwork, but you can look that up for yourself; I believe in you!

Second reason I loved this hotel: our room for the night. I mean LOOK at that set up, and those are just the beds and living room area! The third reason makes the second shine even brighter - WE BOOKED THIS ON GROUPON FOR LESS THAN $100 (before all of those fun add on's of course). ONE-hundred bucks for two people in a newly renovated 1940's hotel with that good good decor, get it? Win, for sure. Also, all of the fixtures and the furniture was carved from marble, iron and mahogany with mostly gold hardware! Swoon.

(left picture) I threw this shot in to show everyone that the room wasn't one of those "great deals on groupon" that you can barely turn around in. It was so roomy, and the curved windows were gorgeous. I think that's reason four? Who cares; you guys get the point. (right) The room also had a little mini kitchen, and conveniently a small bodega directly across from it that just kept staring me in the face. It's Literally to the left of the window that the lamp is in front of. So close! I had to at least go check it out.

And the for-real-this-time night cap...

**YES THIS WAS THE SAME NIGHT AS THEPART ONE POST, AND YES I ATE ALL OF THIS MEAL THAT I MADE FROM THE BODEGA AS WELL. DON'T YOU JUDGE ME!** Guys. Listen. I don't know if you've ever heard of something called a "food hangover", but let me tell you... it is so real. There were plans to do something around somewhere, but honestly all I wanted was to dress in my best South Beach attire, drink at least ten gallons of water, and pretend that my skin tanned and didn't burn.

Thank you once again Miami - can't wait to return to you at another time! If there was anything I mentioned and didn't reference correctly, or if you had questions, please let me know and I'd be happy to take care of whatever it is! Thanks for reading!

bottom of page