top of page

FOLLOW

  • Instagram
  • iTunes Social Icon
  • Spotify Social Icon

RECENT POSTS: 

bythelook gets revamped

Hello all!

I wrote what's below a few days ago and placed in the "about me" section on the home page of the site with eventual plans to move it over in to a post, as it is way too long to stay there permanently. I just wanted it on the forefront of everything when I directed you guys here in my latest Instagram post that things were going to finally get up and running over here. I received some solid feedback from you guys which was SO appreciated, and haven't stopped building, studying or planning since, and I can't wait to see where this goes. I do want to announce that I absolutely plan on getting with program by almost completely limiting the amount of written posts, as I will be joining everyone else in 2018 and moving over to the vlog and podcast versions of content sharing (picking up my tripod on Thursday ya'll!), so the extensive novels of whatever subject matter I'm currently discussing will be a little easier to take in. I already have some incredible companies and individual collabs penciled in on the calendar, so make sure to subscribe or stay tuned in to my social media pages as to not miss those! Thank you all again so much for your support. It's definitely going to be what keeps me going while in the beginning (read: tough) stages of blog life.

 

I started this blog a while ago in hopes of showing people how to see wonderment in the normally overlooked and mundane activities that us average people have to carry out every day, in order to remind ourselves that we are anything but, no matter who you are, or what you're going through. I very much felt like I didn't have a purpose for the past...let's just say while. It was a repetitive cycle of routine, and depression threw me deep into complete isolation and despair. I have always loved writing, but convinced myself that everyone who is anyone has had a well connected aunt, a wealthy family helping them; that I would never be anything, because I was born in to an unjust world, and life isn't fair so that's that. No more.

I'm fortunate that through my past almost 11 years tending bar, I have been able to meet more people than there are stars in the sky, all from very different walks of life, and each with their own callings. I absolutely loved coming in to work on a slower night, and bringing up a subject that I had just read about or heard about, because there was usually someone there who specialized in whatever it was, and i was able to learn so much from them - even if I never saw them again. I MISS that want to know about how the world works, damnit!

I love learning about all different types of subjects, and most of all, I love discussing these topics with others who are equally as interested, if not more. I love interacting with people and I just miss it. Things we take for granted every day just need another look sometimes. I mean, two same sex mice just gave live birth last week. Scientists have created "meat" in a laboratory setting that still bleeds without killing an animal, and there is make up out there that literally makes my pores invisible. Also, did you know that there is actually a correct and incorrect way to wash your hair (and trust me, I have even been doing it wrong.)? LET'S TALK ABOUT THIS STUFF GUYS! That brings me back to my blog, and to you all. My vision for bythelook reaches much further than a few posts on a website, and means much more to me now than just having it as my name on someone else's social media platform.

I would absolutely love to see this "brand" I want to create completely evolve into an interactive blog, vlog, and podcast home-base, with topics discussed focusing on everything from food to fashion, mental health and beauty to what the best socks are for hiking, along with anything in between those subjects. I want to hear your questions and answer them for you with the best deliveries as possible. I need a reason to remember to just stop every now and then to think about how crazy this world and us people in it are, and if I can remember to appreciate that while getting a few laughs and helping one or two people along the way, then that is more than enough to motivate me to try this out.

Thank you so much for reading, and I hope you enjoy it all

!

bottom of page